News | Paris-Nice | Tirreno-Adriatico March 1, 2024

Line-ups confirmed for Paris-Nice & Tirreno Adriatico

Big week of World Tour racing for UAE Team Emirates

UAE Team Emirates will embark on a packed racing schedule of top-level World Tour events across Italy and France with Paris-Nice (3-10 March) and Tirreno-Adriatico (4-10 March) both taking place.



For Paris-Nice Joao Almeida will lead the squad while a two pronged GC assault is on the cards at Tirreno-Adriatico with Juan Ayuso and Isaac Del Toro both in fine form.



Almeida : “I’m really excited and motivated to be kicking off the season at Paris-Nice. It’s been a long off-season for me but it’s going to be a long year so it’s also important to be a bit patient.  It’s my first race of the season so it’s hard to know exactly where the form is but I can say from training that my condition is good. I was top-10 here in the past so I’ll be aiming for more this year hopefully.”



Ayuso : “It’s been a very solid start to the year for both the team and for me personally. The beginning of last year was not so smooth so to be in this position now feels great and I’m excited for the racing to come. This is my first World Tour race of the year so I know to expect a higher level but my condition is good and I feel ready to step up. We have a very strong team with a good mix of youth and experience so I think we can look forward to a good week of racing and aim for big results.”



For Paris-Nice Sports Directors Marco Marcato (Ita), Simone Pedrazzini (Swi) and Tomas Gil (Ven) will guide the team.


Paris-Nice [2.UWT] – 03-Mar-2024 / 10-Mar-2024


Joao Almeida (Por)

Finn Fisher Black (NZ)
Felix Grossschartner (Aus)
Brandon McNulty (USA)

Nils Politt (Ger)

Marc Soler (Spa)

Jay Vine (Aus)


Meanwhile at Tirreno-Adriatico Fabio Baldato (Ita), Fabrizio Guidi (Ita) and Manuele Mori (Ita) will take charge.
Tirreno-Adriatico [2.UWT] – 04-Mar-2024 / 10-Mar-2024



Juan Ayuso (Spa)

Mikkel Bjerg (Den)

Alessandro Covi (Ita)

Isaac Del Toro (Mex)

Marc Hirschi (Swi)

Rafal Majka (Pol)

Michael Vink (NZ)